How do I resume a conversation?

If you've left the call window for the conversation you want to resume go to the call list and touch the conversation to display the options, either in RINGR desktop:

Screen_Shot_2017-08-03_at_18.19.11.png

or the RINGR mobile apps:

 

To resume recording, hit the 'resume call' button which will allow you to rejoin the call window.

In the call window, the host is given options for resuming the call at the bottom of the window:

Screen_Shot_2017-08-03_at_18.12.32.png

Clicking on end call ends the conversation and exits the window. However, to resume recording, simply click on 'Resume call' to display the resume dialog:

Screen_Shot_2017-08-03_at_18.12.41.png

Where you can choose to 'resume now', which will drop you straight back into the call window ready to record again as soon as all uploads from the previous session are completed:

Screen_Shot_2017-08-03_at_18.14.35.png

When all parties are ready to record again, the 'start recording' button will be displayed.

Screen_Shot_2017-08-03_at_18.12.53.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk